You are here
Home > Cricket > TKR VS GUY CPL T20 Qualifier 1

TKR VS GUY CPL T20 Qualifier 1


  • This is the first qualifier match in CPL t20 at Providence¬†stadium on Tuesday.
  • The TKR¬†finished top of the table in league matches as seven wins in ten fixtures.
  • However, warriors sealed qualifier spot in the last league fixture and would be confident against the same opponent. They won a total of six wins in league stages.

Pitch report:

  • This pitch has produced excellent battles between the bat and ball in all five matches. This could be another exciting contest.
  • Last T20 match at this pitch was between TKR 154/7 lost to GUY 158/4 CPL 2018.

Team News:

  • Chris Lynn¬†returned to Australia and replaced by Colin Ingram in the last match.
  • As unexpected Sunil Narine has been dropped in the last match and remains a doubt for this match.

TKR vs GUY Squad:

Trinbago Knight Riders squad: Dwayne Bravo (c), Denesh Ramdin (wk), Brendon McCullum, Nikita Miller, Darren Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Colin Munro, Shannon Gabriel, Fawad Ahmed, Javon Searles, Anderson Phillip, Ali Khan, Amir Jangoo, Khary Pierre, Terrance Hinds, Sunil Narine, Colin Ingram and Hamza Tariq.

Guyana Amazon Warriors squad: Rayad Emrit (c), Sohail Tanvir, Shimron Hetmyer, Chadwick Walton, Luke Ronchi (wk), Veerasammy Permaul, Cameron Delport, Saurabh Netravalkar, Imran Tahir, Devendra Bishoo, Jason Mohammed, Chris Green, Sherfane Rutherford, Akshaya Persaud, Gajanand Singh, Keemo Paul, Roshon Primus and Romario Shepherd.


Trinbago Knight Riders:

Colin Munro, Brendon Mccullum, Colin Ingram, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Fawad Ahmed, Ali Khan, Khary Pierre, (Doubt: Sunil Narine, Nikita Miller, Anderson Phillip).

Guyana Amazon Warriors:

Luke Ronchi, Chadwick Walton, Shimron Hetymer, Cameron Delport, Sherfane Rutherford, Sohail Tanvir, Rayad Emrit, Imran Tahir, Chris Green,(Doubt: Jason Mohammed, Devendra Bishoo).

Dream11 Team:

  • L Ronchi/ D Ramdin
  • C Munro
  • B McCullum
  • S Rutherford
  • S Hetymer
  • C Delport
  • Darren Bravo
  • Dwayne Bravo/ S Tanvir / C Green
  • I Tahir
  • F Ahmed
  • A Khan

Cap/Vice Cap options:

  • C Munro
  • S Hetymer
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • B McCullum